Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Levy Cliff Impacts and GOP Senators

It can't be any clearer than this.

Levy Cliff Impact: School District loss listed by Legislative District

District 2
State Senator
Randi Becker (R)
Randi.becker@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7602
School Districts
Bethel$11.5M
Carbonado $79k
Eatonville $$1.1M
North Thurston $9.9M
Orting $478k
Puyallup $12.6M
Rainier $333k
Tumwater $3.1M
Yelm $1.2M

District 4
State Senator
Mike Padden (R)
Mike.padden@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7606
School Districts
Central Valley $4M
East Valley (Spokane) $3.3M
Mead $5.6M
Orchard Prairie $1k
Riverside $282k
Spokane $15.9M
West Valley (Spokane) $1.3M

District 6
State Senator
Michael Baumgartner (R)
School Districts
Central Valley $4M
Cheney $1M
Freeman $110k
Great Northern $7k
Liberty $363k
Mead $5.6M
Medical Lake $437k
Nine Mile Falls $490k
Reardan-Edwall  $32k
Spokane $15.9M
West Valley (Spokane) $1.3M

District 7
State Senator
Shelly Short (R)
Shelly.short@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7612
School Districts
Cheney $1M
Chewelah $90k
Columbia (Stevenson) $5k
Colville $320k
Curlew $47k
Cusick $0
Deer Park $498k
Evergreen (Stevens) $1k
Inchelium $79k
Keller $2k
Kettle Falls $115k
Loon Lake $0
Mary Walker $23k
Mead $5.6M
Medical Lake $437k
Newport $104k
Nine Mile Falls $490k
Northport $16k
Okanogan $288k
Omak $1.3M
Onion Creek $18k
Orient $0
Oroville $35k
Reardan-Edwall $32k
Republic $34k
Riverside $282k
Selkirk $16k
Spokane $15.9M
Summit Valley $10k
Tonasket $211k
Valley $55k
Wellpinit $1k

District 8
State Senator
Sharon Brown (R)
Sharon.brown@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7614
School Districts
Kennewick $3.3M
Kiona-Benton City $302k
Richland $3.6M

District 9
State Senator
Mark Schoesler (R)
mark.schoesler@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7620
School Districts
Asotin-Anatone $461k
Benge $0
Central Valley $4M
Cheney $1M
Clarkston $582k
Colfax $20k
Colton $14k
Endicott $16k
Freeman $110k
Garfield $34k
Kahlotus $5k
LaCrosse $3k
Lamont $9k
Liberty $363k
Lind $70k
North Franklin $380k
Oakesdale $148k
Odessa $16k
Othello $1M
Palouse $27k
Pasco $4M
Pomeroy $131k
Pullman $0
Ritzville $7k
Rosalia $25k
Sprague $9k
St. John $0
Star $0
Steptoe $3k
Tekoa $63k
Warden $179k
Washtucna $41k

District 10
State Senator
Barbara Bailey (R)
barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7618
School Districts
Anacortes $890k
Arlington $3.5M
Burlington-Edison $2.5M
Conway $53k
Coupeville $203k
La Conner $39k
Lakewood $$1.4M
Mount Vernon $3.5M
Oak Harbor $674k
Sedro-Woolley $2.5M
South Whidbey $1M
Stanwood-Camano $2.7M
District 12
State Senator
Brad Hawkins (R)
brad.hawkins@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7622
School Districts
Almira $35k
Brewster $216k
Bridgeport  $267k
Cascade $98k
Cashmere $258k
Cle Elum-Roslyn  $213k
Eastmont  $665k
Entiat  $49k
Ephrata $598k
Grand Coulee Dam $132k
Lake Chelan  $0
Mansfield $36k
Manson $0
Methow Valley $330k
Nespelem $84k
Okanogan $288k
Omak $1.3M
Orondo $0
Palisades $1k
Pateros $53k
Quincy $181k
Soap Lake $122k
Stehekin  $0
Waterville $27k
Wenatchee $1.2M

District 13
State Senator
Judy Warnick (R)
Judy.warnick@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7624
School Districts
Almira $35k
Cle Elum-Roslyn $213k
Coulee-Hartine $9k
Creston $0
Damman $36k
Davenport $116k
Easton $6k
Ellensburg $1.2M
Ephrata $598k
Grand Coulee Dam $132k
Harrington $15k
Kittitas $60k
Moses Lake $3.7M
Naches Valley $511k
Odessa $16k
Othello $1M
Quincy $181k
Reardan-Edwall $32k
Ritzville $7k
Royal $343k
Selah $606k
Soap Lake $122k
Sprague $9k
Thorp $151k
Wahluke $624k
Warden $179
Wilbur $125k
Wilson Creek $55k

District 14
State Senator
Curtis King (R)
curtis.king@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7626
School Districts
Bickleton $0
Camas $691k
Centerville $12k
Glenwood $45k
Goldendale $539k
Highland $260k
Hockinson $1.1M
Klickitat $53k
Lyle $8k
Mill A $0
Mount Adams $8k
Mount Pleasant $5k
Naches Valley $511k
Prosser $522k
Roosevelt $0
Selah $606k
Skamania $0
Stevenson-Carson $4k
Toppenish $1.2M
Trout Lake  $38k
Union Gap  $162k
Wapato  $1M
Washugal  $794k
West Valley (Yakima) $699k
White Salmon Valley $67k  
Wishram  $0
Yakima $.41M

District 15
State Senator
Jim Honeyford (R)
Jim.honeyford@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7684
School Districts
Bickleton $0
East Valley (Yakima) $535k
Grandview $78k
Granger $464k
Mabton $299k
Naches Valley $511k
Selah $606k
Sunnyside $2M
Toppenish $1.2M
Union Gap $162k
Wahluke  $624k
Wapato  $1M
West Valley (Yakima) $699k
Yakima $4.1M
Zillah 315k

District 16
State Senator
Maureen Walsh (R)
Maureen.walsh@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7630
School Districts
College Place $88k
Columbia (Walla Walla) $206k
Dayton $353k
Dixie $0
Finley $348k
Grandview $78k
Kennewick $3.3M
Kiona-Benton City $302k
Pasco $4M
Paterson $0
Pomeroy $131k
Prescott $18k
Prosser $522k
Richland $3.6M
Starbuck $0
Touchet $82k
Waitsburg $55k
Walla Walla $1.5M

District 17
State Senator
Lynda Wilson (R)
Lynda.wilson@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7632
School Districts
Battle Ground $5.8M
Evergreen (Clark) $7.3M
Hockinson $1.1M
Ridgefield $728k
Vancouver $4M





District 18
State Senator
Ann Rivers (R)
Ann..rivers@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7634 
School Districts
Battle Ground $5.8M
Camas $691k
Evergreen (Clark) $7.3M
Hockinson $1.1M
La Center $209k
Mount Pleasant $6k
Ridgefield $728k
Vancouver $4M
Washougal  $794k
District 20
State Senator
John Braun (R)
John.braun@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7638
School Districts
Adna $87k
Battle Ground $5.8M
Boistfort $9k
Castle Rock $155k
Centralia $581k
Chehalis $342k
Eatonville $1.1M
Evaline $0
Green Mountain $5k
Kalama  $242k
Kelso $1M
La Center $209k
Morton $5k
Mossyrock 38k
Napavine $130k
Oakville $50k
Onalaska $112k
Pe Ell $51k
Rainier $333k
Rochester $527k
Tenino $609k
Toledo $101k
Toutle Lake $96k
Tumwater $3.1M
White Pass $0
Winlock $142k
Woodland $235k
Yelm $1.2M

District 25
State Senator
Hans Zeiger (R)
Hans.zeiger@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7648
School Districts
Fife $1.2M
Franklin Pierce $5.2M
Orting $478k
Puyallup $12.6M
Sumner $4.5M
Tacoma $5M
District 26
State Senator
Jan Angel (R)
Jan.angel@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7650
School Districts
Bremerton $1.9M
Peninsula $4.3M
South Kitsap $4.2M
District 28
State Senator
Steve O’Ban (R)
Steve.OBan@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7654
School Districts
Bethel $11.5M
Clover Park $2.5M
Steilacoom Historical $462k
Tacoma  $5M
University Place $2.8M
Yelm $1.2M
District 30
State Senator
Mark Miloscia (R)
Mark.miloscia@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7658
School Districts
Auburn $10M
Federal Way $12M
Fife $1.2M
Sumner $4.5M

District 31
State Senator Phil Fortunato (R)
Phil.fortunato@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7660
School Districts
Auburn $10M
Carbonado $79k
Dieringer $1.7M
Enumclaw $1.5M
Fife $1.2M
Orting $478k
Puyallup 412.5M
Sumner $4.5M
Tahoma $2M
White River $2.5M

District 31
State Senator Tim Sheldon (D)
Tim.sheldon@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7668
School Districts
Bremerton $1.9M
Central Kitsap $3.4M
Elma $847k
Grapeview $78k
Griffin $358k
Hood Canal $359k
Mary M. Knight $185k
McCleary $110k
North Mason $0
North Thurston $10M
Olympia $5.3M
Pioneer $229k
Rochester $527k
Shelton $1.6M
South Kitsap $$4.3M
Southside $178k
Tenino $609k
Tumwater $3.1M


District 39
State Senator Kirk Pearson (R)
Kirk.pearson@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7676
School Districts
Arlington $3.5M
Burlington-Edison $2.5M
Cascade $100k
Darrington $365k
Granite Falls  $$736k
Index  $12k
Lake Stevens $1.1M
Lakewood  $1.4M
Marysville $7.3M
Monroe  $4.3M
Mount Vernon  $3.5M
Sedro-Woolley $2.5M
Skykomish  $6k
Snohomish $7M
Sultan $1.4M





District 42
State SenatorDoug Ericksen (R)
Doug.ericksen@leg.wa.gov or 360 786 - 7682
School Districts
Bellingham $6M
Blaine $1.1M
Concrete $393k
Ferndale $3.6M
Lynden $159k
Meridian  $983k
Mount Baker $1.4M
Sedro-Woolley $2.5M

District 45
State Senator
Dino Rossi (R)
Dino.rossi@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7672
School Districts
Issaquah $12.5M
Lake Washington  $8.7M
Northshore  $4M
Riverview $2M
Snoqualmie Valley $3.4M

District 47
State Senator
Joe Fain (R)
Joe.fain@leg.wa.gov or 360 786-7692
School Districts
Auburn $10M
Enumclaw $$1.5M
Federal Way $12M
Kent $20M
Tahoma $2M



Dollar amounts are rounded from the 2017LevyCliffImpactAnalysis.xlsx, “list of districts impact_loss tab, column E: Levy+LEA total for calendar year 2018.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

$10 million cut from Auburn. $20 million cut from Kent. $12 million cut from Federal Way. Those cuts will have a real and immediate effect on kids and teachers.

Mark Miloscia and Joe Fain are going to have fun defending this to the voters in 2018.

Snowball

Curious George said...

What are those cuts as a percentage of total revenues? (not defending them, just curious).